Andrew Johns says Penrith Panthers star Isaah Yo will win the Daly M Medal,

Andrew Johns surprisingly claims that Penrith Locke is the most influential player in Isa Yo NRL.

Yeo sits at the top of the Daly M vote leaderboard after 10 rounds, two votes ahead of Melbourne fullback Ryan Papenhuen and paramatman halfback Mitchell Moses.

Yeo is set to be the first forward to win a Daly M medal since Jason Toumalolo in 2016, and only the fifth forward in history to wear the honor.

Read more: The seal of Moses’ ‘surreal’ heroism is the last-minute Ils Hist

Read more: Trobozevich ‘disappointed’ after latest crashing injury

Read more: The dog coach was surprised by the referee’s main sin bin call

Colleagues Steve Rogers and Ray Price won the Daly M Medal in 1981 and 1982, respectively, while Gavin Morris won it twice in 1988-89.

“I think he will win,” Johns told Wide World of Sports. Freddie and VIII.

“He’s more influential on this team than Nathan Cleary.”

Yeo has represented 183 games in his NRL career and a premiership under his belt, as well as representing New South Wales in the last five State of Origin games.

NRL Premiership 2022 Live and Stream Free 9 Now.

But Johns says the Panthers star has moved to another level in 2022.

“I think he’s getting better every year. The way he plays the ball … the way you see him play, the way he connects (his team).

Legendary Slam Crowd Behavior: Freddie and The Itham – Round 11

“He connects with his half edge. Then in the middle of the field, in the middle of the 40-meter mark, see what he does with his middle forwards, the way he changes their angles, one by one.

“She is OK.

“Isaah will win the yo (medal), if he is injury free he will win it this year.”

To get a daily dose of the best breaking news and exclusive content from the Wide World of Sports, subscribe to our newsletter Click here!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.