Bulldogs, Panthers, Cowboys Jason Toumalolo, Manley, Roster, Raider

Struggling Bulldogs may have the best chance of stealing a game this season as reigning Premier Penrith is forced to make a number of changes due to next week’s Origin series opener.

Penrith will be without her six stars – Stephen Crichton, Brian Too, Jarom Louie, Nathan Cleary, Liam Martin and Isaah Yeo – all of whom are unemployed with their original promise for the Blues.

The Bulldogs, who are set to break the four-game losing streak, will be joined by star winger Josh Ado-Carr, who remains in the squad after being eliminated in the original election.

Read more: The gun-wielding teenager Roland-Garros pushes Sitcipas

Read more: Eels star’s invaluable response to the Origin selection

Read more: An origin question that stunned Slater

In other changes, the Cowboys, who also have a number of players with original promises, are ready to welcome star lock Jason Toumalolo from injury.

There are currently six players in North Queensland, including Hamiso Tabuai-Fido, Valentine Holmes, Murray Toulagi, Tom Deirden, Ruben Cutter and Jeremiah Nanai in the Maroon camp.

Gold fears Kobbo’s Origin selection


Gold Coast Titans vs North Queensland Cowboys at Sibas Super Stadium, 7:50 p.m.

Titans: 1. Jaden Campbell 2. Corey Thompson 3. Brian Kelly 4. Patrick Herbert 5. Isaac in Jamaina 6. AJ Brimson 7. Toby Sexton 8. Moaki Fotuaika 9. Erin Clark 10. Jared Wallace 11. Sam McIntyre 12. Handsome Fermor 13. Isaac Liu 14. Boyd’s land 15 Jaime Zalif 16. Esan Masters 17. Sam Lyson 18. Aaron Booth 19. Herman Aces 20 Greg Marzeau 21. Alfiana Khan-Pereira 22. Sosefo Fifita

Analysis: Captain Tino Fa’asuamaleui is out due to the Origin promise, while David Fifita is unavailable after suffering a knee injury during the Titans’ defeat in Brisbane.

Here comes Moaki Fotuaika, who is back after an ankle injury. Meanwhile, Patrick Herbert, returning from a calf problem and returning to the center, moved to the Essan Masters bench.

Cowboys: 1. Scott Drinkwater 2. Brendon Elliott 3. Hamiso Tabuai-Fido 4. Beaten Hiku 5. Murray oil 6. Ben Hampton 7. Chad Townsend 8. Jordan McLean 9. Reese Witherspoon 10. Coin Hess 11. Tom Gilbert 12. Hilum Lukey 13. Jason Toumalolo 14. Jake Granville 15 Connelly Lemuelu 16. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown 17. Griffin’s name 18. Ben Condon 19. Why Bradley 20 Brendon Frey 22. Riley Price 23. Jake Bork

Analysis: Valentine Holmes, Tom Deirden, Ruben Cutter and Jeremiah Nanai are out with the original promise.

Maureen Toulagi and Hamiso Tabuai-Fido have been named in the Maroons’ extended squad since Monday.

Also free to play Jason Taumalolo, come back from injury at Lock. Among other changes, Brendon Elliott has been named to the wing and Ben Hampton has been named fifth-eighth.


Penrith Panthers vs. Canterbury Bulldogs at Bluebett Stadium, 6:55 p.m.

Panthers: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Taiwan May 3. Isaac Tago 4. Robert Jennings 5. Charlie Steins 6. Cart Falls 7. Shawn O’Sullivan 8. Musa Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. William Kikau 12. Chris Smith 13. Matt Eisenhower 14. Mitch Kenny 15 Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Jaiman Salmon 18. Sony Look 19. J’maine Hopgood 20 Lindsay Smith 21. Sunia Turuva 22. Preston Ricky

Analysis: Stephen Crichton, Brian Too, Jerome Louie, Nathan Cleary, Liam Martin and Isaah Yo will not all play with the Blues because of their original commitment.

Robert Jennings (center) and Charlie Steins (wing) eventually returned to the team, while Shaun O’Sullivan also returned and replaced Halfback Cleary. Meanwhile, Kurt Falls will make his NRL debut in fifth-eighth place to replace Luai.

Chris Smith and Matt Eisenhower have been named as forwards instead of Martin and You.

Bulldogs: 1. Matt Duffy 2. Jacob Cherry 3. Aaron Scoop 4. Jack Averillo 5. Josh Addo-Car 6. Matt Burton 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Luke Thompson 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Josh Jackson 12. Raymond Faitla-Mariner 13. Max King 14. Jack Docker-Clay 15 Corey Waddell 16. Chris Patolo 17. Ava Seumanufgai 19. Jackson Topin 20 Bailey Beondi-Odo 21. Joe Stemson 22. Corey Allan 25 Curtis Marin

Analysis: A slight change in the direction of the Bulldogs to the Dragons last weekend.

Raymond Faitala-Marina will start in the back row, pushing Corey Waddell to the interchange, and Ava Siumanufagai will replace Joe Stimson on the bench.


Manly Sea Eagles vs New Zealand Warriors 4 at Pines Park, 7.35pm

Sea eagle: 1. Ruben Garrick 2. Jason Saab 3. Morgan Harper 4. Tolutau Kaila 5. Christian Tuipulotu 6. Josh Schuster 7. Kieran Foran 8. Josh Aloyai 9. Lachlan Crocker 10. Tofofoya Siple 11. Haumole Olakauatu 12. Andrew Davy 13. Jack Trobozevic 14. Dylan Walker 15 Carl Lawton 16. Martin Taupau 17. Shawn KP 18. Tanila Paseka 19. Ethan Bulemore 20 Kurt de Lewis 21. Caio Weeks 22. George Tafua

Analysis: With captain Daley Cherry-Evans out due to Origin’s promise, Kieran Foran moved from fifth-eighth to halfback to replace him, and Josh Schuster moved to fifth-eighth.

Winger Jason Sub has returned from a toe injury and will replace Jorge Tafua on the wing, while Martin Taupao has returned from injury and signed for Interchange.

Also back in the squad is Carl Lawton from suspension, whose name has been placed on the bench.

Warriors: 1. Rees Walsh 2. Dalin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Rocco Berry 4. Adam Pompeo 5. Marcelo Montoya 6. Chanel Harris-Tavita 7. Shawn Johnson 8. Ben Murdoch-Masila 9. Wayne Egan 10. Jazz Search 11. Yuan Aitken 12. Mark Harris 13. Jack Murchie 14. Tanila Otukolo 15 Bunty Afoa 16. Aaron Payne 17. Bailey Sironen 18. Freddie Lucic 20 Dunamis Louis 21. Alyssa Katoa 22. Come on, Desner 23. Jesse Arthurs

Analysis: Hooker Wade Egan is named to recover from a calf injury, and so is Bailey Sironen, who came to Interchange.

Seeing these two inclusions, Freddie Lucic has been named as the 18th person and Dunamis Louis has been transferred to the extended bench.

Among other changes, the center has been named Rocco Berry to replace William Villia.


Canberra Riders vs Sydney Rosters at GIO Stadium, 4.05pm

Riders: 1. Xavier Savage 2. Nick Kotrick 3. Matthew Timoko 4. Sebastian Chris 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Matt Fraoli 7. Jamal Fagarty 8. Corey Horsberg 9. Jack Wolford 10. Joseph Tapin 11. Hudson Young 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Adam Elliott 14. Tom Sterling 15 Ryan Sutton 16. Corey Haravira-Naira 17. Trey Mooney 18. James Schiller 19. Harry Rushton 20 Adrian Trevillian 21. Brad Snyder 22. Emre Guler

Analysis: Jack Whitton and Josh Papali are both out of work with the original promise.

Matt Fraoli replaces Whitton in fifth-eighth place, and Corey Horsberg moves to Prop.

Corey Haravira-Naira and Trey Mooney came along and were named at the interchange.

Cock: 1. Joseph Manu 2. Billy Smith 3. Paul Momirvsky 4. Kevin Nikema 5. Joseph Swallow 6. Sam Walker 7. Luke Kerry 8. Jared Weiria-Hargreaves 9. Drew Hutchison 10. Siosia Taukeyaho 11. Angus Crichton 12. Cityly Tupuunua 13. Nat butcher 14. Connor Watson 15 Fletcher Baker 16. Egan Butcher 17. Terrell May 18. Lachlan Lam 19. Daniel Suluka-Fifita 20 Adam Kighran 21. Tom Carr 22. Ben Marke

Analysis: James Tedesco, Daniel Tupu and Lindsay Collins are all out of original duty.

Joy Manu moved from center to fullback to replace Tedesco, while Kevin Nikama returned to the side as the new center.

Billy Smith has been named in the wing to replace Tupau, and Ciosia Taukeyaho has been transferred to replace Collins.

As soon as Egan Butcher arrives at the interchange, Cityley Tupuunua will move to the start.

To get a daily dose of the best breaking news and exclusive content from the Wide World of Sports, subscribe to our newsletter Click here!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.