Kyle Sinclair injured in England’s practice squad for the tour of Australia

Star prop Kyle Sinclair is the latest big name to be dropped from England’s three-Test rugby tour of Australia in July.

Sinclair is battling a long-term back injury in the Six Nations and has not played for Bristol since April.

England and Bristol have agreed to allow Sinclair to concentrate on his rehabilitation and he has joined Manu Tuilagi, Henry Slade and Sam Symonds to miss out on a down-under trip.

Watch every game of the 2022 Super Rugby Final, ad-free, live and on-demand streaming on Stan Sport only. Sign up for your free seven day trial!

England coach Eddie Jones has named a 35-man training squad that does not include players from the England Premiership semifinals – Leicester, Saracens, Harlequins and Northampton.

Veteran winger Johnny May and Jack Novell were included after successful returns to Gloucester and Exeter, respectively.

Uncapped pundits Charlie Atkinson, Biay Alo, Freddie Clark, Sam Jeffries and Patrick Shikarling also cut.

Read more: ‘Significant’ boomerang response to Kiwi Haka

Read more: The Warriors have appointed a new coach following Brown’s resignation

Read more: Insulted Mickelson dropped the $ 270m PGA bomb

Hooker Luke Cowan-Dickey (knee) and winger Anthony Watson (calf) have not been officially named but will be in rehabilitation camps.

“With so many players unavailable due to the Premiership semifinals, we’ve had the opportunity to call in some new players,” Jones said.

“This is a great opportunity to learn about them and see what the potential is for their role in the tour of Australia. We look forward to continuing to do well to build this team on and off the field from our last camp.”

Shawn Maloney and Andrew Mehertens look back at the Super Rugby Pacific Quarter Finals and talk to departed Brumbis legend Scott Seo.

England practice team

Forward: Biyi Alo, Alfie Barbeary, Jamie Blamire, Callum Chick, Freddie Clarke, Tom Curry, Trevor Davison, Charlie Ewels, Will Goodrick-Clarke, Johnny Hill, Ted Hill, Sam Jeffries, George McGuigan, Tom Pearson, Bevan Rodd, Patrick Schickerling Jack Singleton, Will Stuart, Sam Underhill, Jack Willis

Back: Henry Arundel, Charlie Atkinson, Mark Atkinson, Orlando Bailey, Joe Kokanasiga, Oli Hasel-Collins, Will Joseph, Johnny May, Jack Novell, Paolo Odogou, Max Ozomoh, Tom Parton, Adam Radwan, Har

To get a daily dose of the best breaking news and exclusive content from the Wide World of Sports, subscribe to our newsletter Click here!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.