Sulisasi Bhunivalu is one of the six uncapped players selected for the England series

Former NRL star Suliasi Vunivalu is in line to make his debut for Wallabis after signing Dave Renny’s 35-man squad for next month’s series against England.

Vinevalu is one of six selected uncapped players in Renee’s squad, along with Jade Hallway, David Poreki, Cadyron Neville, Ponne Fa’moussili and Nick Frost.

Michael Hooper will captain the team again.

Read more: Leclerc continues the incredible trend in Azerbaijan

Read more: Kyrgios has accused tennis fans in Stuttgart of “racist slander”

Read more: The Sri Lankan captain’s historic blitz has shaken the Aussies

Vunivalu, who moved to rugby union after 111 games with the Melbourne Storm at the end of 2020, has enjoyed a strong season with the Queensland Reds.

“The core of this squad is a team that has performed well for us over the last two seasons, while the strong form of Super Rugby Pacific has been rewarded with some new faces,” Renee said in a statement.

“The last two years have allowed us to build a strong foundation as a team but there is no doubt that we have a lot more to offer.

“We look forward to working hard and preparing as a group for a performance that will make our fans proud against England next month.”

Check out every Wallabis test on Stan Sport and Nine Network ad-free, live and on demand. Start your free Stan Sport trial now.

The group will gather on the Sunshine Coast from Thursday as they prepare for the three-Test series against Eddie Jones’ team, scheduled for July 2 with the opener at the Optus Stadium in Perth.

The teams will then move to the east coast on July 9 for a second clash at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium and on July 16 at the Sydney Cricket Ground with a potential referee.

Full Wallaby Squad: Alan Alalatoa, Tom Banks, Angus Bell, Quad Cooper, Bondage, Sailing, Nick Frost, Jake Gordon, Michael Hooper (C), Jade Hallway, Lane Ikitau, Andrew Callaway, Samu Kerevi, Marika Coroibete, Rob Liota, Noah Lole Lonergan, Tate McDermott, Cadern Neville, James O’Connor, Hunter Paisami, Izaiya Perese, Jordan Petia, Matt Philippe, David Poreki, Pete Samu, Scott CO, James Slipper, Darcy Sweeney, Tanila Vivi, Tanila Tuvi, White, Harry Wilson, Tom Wright.

To get a daily dose of the best breaking news and exclusive content from the Wide World of Sports, click here to subscribe to our newsletter!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.